Salterhebble Junior and Infant School

Stafford Square, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX3 0AU


At Salterhebble we have a governing body of members under the following categories:

  • Co-opted governors - Appointed by the governing body to enhance the skills of the full governing body
  • Parent governors - Elected by other parents
  • Local Authority governors - Allocated by Calderdale
  • Staff governors - Elected by staff members

Each governor has a range of responsibilities and skills.


current Governors

Andrew BottomleyChair of Governors 
John GiddingsVice Chair of Governors
Marian PartingtonCo-opted Governor 
Martin HaighCo-opted Governor 
Michael DumbreckCo-opted Governor 
John FordLocal Authority Governor 
Chris FlanaganParent Governor
Carol WoodTeacher Governor
Wendy LeeAssociate Governor 
Simon WaltonAssociate Governor