Stafford Square, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX3 0AU


At Salterhebble we have a governing body of members under the following categories:

  • Co-opted governors - Appointed by the governing body to enhance the skills of the full governing body
  • Parent governors - Elected by other parents
  • Local Authority governors - Allocated by Calderdale
  • Staff governors - Elected by staff members 

Governing body minutes are available on request from the school office.

Governor attendance information since September 2021 to July 2022

Governor attendance information January 2020 to July 2021

Register of Business Interests 2021/22

Salterhebble Instrument of Government


current Governors

Each governor has a range of responsibilities and skills.

Caroline Bullard                 Headteacher                                                                                                                                                         Ex-officio appointed 01/01/2020

Andrew Bottomley            Chair of Governors – Co-opted: Safeguarding/Child Protection/Health and Safety                         12/07/2022 – 11/07/2026

Mike Dumbreck                 Vice Chair of Governors - Co-opted: Pupil Premium/Sports Premium/Website                                  12/07/2022 – 11/07/2026

Marian Partington             Co-opted Governor: Staffing/Children Looked After                                                                                   04/02/2019 – 03/02/2023

John Ford                            Local Authority Governor: Premises                                                                                                                 01/09/2018 – 31/08/2022

Chris Flanagan                  Parent Governor: Governor Development                                                                                                      12/07/2022 – 11/07/2026

Amy Bennett                      Parent Governor: SEND/Inclusion                                                                                                                      01/01/2021 – 31/12/2025

Olly Hanson                        Staff Governor: Curriculum                                                                                                                                20/09/2021 - 20/09/2025

Joanne King                       Co-opted Governor: Finance                                                                                                                             09/02/2022- 08/02/2026



John Giddings                   Co-opted Governor                          Resigned: September 2021

Martin Haigh                      Co-opted Governor                          Resigned: September 2021

Carol Wood                        Teacher Governor                             Resigned:  August 2021

Neil Smurthwaite               Parent Governor                                Resigned:  June 2020